Tuesday July 31, PM Sessions

S54: Views from the Classrooms of Conant and Regional Award Winners

Organizers: Laura Slocum (University High School of Indiana, USA), Erica Jacobsen (American Chemical Society, USA)

Presider: Erica Jacobsen (American Chemical Society, USA)

The James Bryant Conant and ACS High School Regional Award winners are some of the best chemistry teachers in the nation. These teachers have much to share with other educators about best practices in the classroom. Winners typically have an opportunity to present an award address at ACS National and Regional meetings. But, how many of us get to hear their actual award presentations and learn from their experience? This symposium will give attendees a chance to meet and benefit from these award-winning teachers, as well as find out more about how to nominate a teacher for one of these awards and how each award selection process works.

     Introduction 2:00pm-2:05pm


A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.